Honoring those who made a difference in cybersecurity in 2013

cyber award


Four federal employees were among those honored by the SANS Institute for having made a difference in cybersecurity in 2013.

Todd Boudreau was awarded for redesigning the Army Signal warrant officer structure to include four new cyber positions. The Army has since graduated 100 people through its training program to help fill the new roles.

Major TJ O’Connor from West Point was named a winner for increasing his team’s cyber capabilities.

And Immigration and Customs Enforcement’s Alex Ruiz was awarded for developing a cybersecurity training program that helps improve employees’ awareness of potential cyber attacks.

The Federal Trade Commission also was named for its continued push to protect consumer data.

In total, 12 awards were given out by the organization.



About Gregory D Evans

Gregory Evans is one of the worlds greatest security consultants. Go to http://GregoryDEvans.com for more details.
This entry was posted in cyber, internet safety, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s